Metro Council Announces New Leadership

David Briley, Nashville’s Mayor

NASHVILLE, TN — Vice Mayor David Briley  announced  new committee chairs for 2017-18, including District 28 Councilmember Tanaka Vercher, who replaces John Cooper as the leader of the Budget and Finance Committee.

Davette Blalock takes over leadership of the Charter Revision, Sharon Hurt is the new chair of Convention, Tourism and Public Entertainment Facilities, Dave Rosenberg is chair of Education, Bob Mendes is chair of  Ad Hoc Affordable Housing, Kevin Rhoten is   chair of Parks, Library and Recreation, Brett Withers is chair Personnel, Public Information, Human Relations and Housing, Mary Carolyn Roberts  chair of Public Safety, Beer and Regulated Beverages and Brenda Haywood is   chair of Rules, Confirmations and Public Elections.

Robert Swope continues as chair of  Codes, Fair and Farmer’s Market, Erica Gilmore continues as chair of Health, Hospitals and Social Services and Jeremy Elrod continues as chair of Public Works.

Facebook Comments