NASHVILLE, TN — For the fifteenth consecutive year, Ascend Federal Credit Union is raising the educational possibilities for its members with $1,000 scholarships.

Winners of the 2017 Ascend Federal Credit Union Scholarship, their hometown and their college, university, technical, or trade school – where available – include the following:

McCalla Medvecky – Fairview – Lipscomb University

Kaitlyn Berry – McMinnville – Middle Tennessee State University

Hannah Luthi – Tullahoma – Auburn University

Sydney Smith – Wartrace – The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

William Calvert – Wartrace – The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

Claudia Craig – Columbia – The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

Clayton Mitchell – Murfreesboro – Lipscomb University

David Rohrer – Franklin – Embry Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach

Kevin Willis – Sewanee

Caitlin Tripp – Tullahoma – East Tennessee State University

Natalie Coiner – Knoxville – The University of Tennessee

Phillip Woods – Florence, AL – University of North Alabama

Details for Ascend’s 2018 scholarship will be posted at later this year. Ascend employees, officials and any of their family members are excluded from eligibility. Scholarship winners may reapply for the next academic year if they meet program requirements.

With more than $2 billion in assets and more than 170,000 members, Ascend is the largest credit union in Middle Tennessee and one of the largest federally chartered credit unions in the United States. The National Association of Federal Credit Unions (NAFCU) selected Ascend as the 2015 Federal Credit Union of the Year. Ascend is federally insured by the NCUA.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *