Nashville, TN (TN Tribune)–It was a big night for the WeGo team at the closing banquet in Franklin at Cool Springs Marriott. Six WeGo bus operators and two mechanics received top honors for their performance in the state championship roadeo competition held during the Tennessee Public Transportation Association (TPTA) Annual Conference in Franklin on October 21. 

“The WeGo team made history ranking in first place in each of the categories we participated in at the 2021 TPTA Roadeo competition,” said Andy Burke, chief operations officer at WeGo. “It showcased the amazing talent each of these participants have as well as the rest of the team.  They are true champions, and making us proud serving our community.  Could not be more proud of the WeGo Team today!”

The results were: Cutaway Van: Joyce Banks, first, Wanita Whitmore, second 40-foot bus: Mark Johnson, first, Michael Featherston, second 30-foot bus: Eric Liggett, first, Kevin Sentes, second Bus maintenance, Troy Willis, first Van maintenance, Christopher Brown, first.

 Earl Rhodes and Wanita Whitmore
 Earl Rhodes, Michael Featherston and Lisa Maragnano

WeGo is hiring. Join the winning team: Apply here.